Six men to be honored in Baseball HOF 25 Aug 11

Six Amateur Baseball legends are set to be enshrined into the Minnesota State Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame. Honorees include Duane Gualke of Jordan, Terry Geiser of Bluffton, Don Goracke of Morris, John Hanowski of Little Falls, Ken Kuck (cook) of New Ulm, and Wendell Stuewe of Hamburg. The six men will be inducted Saturday, Sept. 17th in St. Cloud during a ceremony. Tickets are available for the event, fans can get those either at the State Baseball Tournament in Brownton, Glencoe and Hutchinson or online at the State Amateur Baseball Board’s website. (Photo of Stuewe courtesy of the Minnesota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame)