DC Wrestling team hosts Turkey Trot 25 Nov 11

The Dassel Cokato Wrestling teams Turkey Trot was a success with over 100 runners and 60 walkers taking place. Those involved donated 150 food items and over $100 in cash donations that will be split between locate food shelves in the Dassel-Cokato area. Winners included: Tom Constenius won the senior division and Halee Morris edged out Ericka Norgren for the women’s division winner in a time of 31:10 and 31:11 respectively. Joe Midthun turned in a blistering time of 25:06 and would have broken the previous record if it were not for 4x Cross Country State Entrant Troy Koivisto who destroyed the old record and finished the course in a time of 23:39.