Dairy Princesses and More 26 Mar 12

Results of the McLeod County Dairy Association Spring Banquet & Dairy Princess Coronation that was held Saturda, March 24th at the Pla-Mor in Glencoe are in.

The new 2012-2013 McLeod County Dairy Princesses are:


Katie Eggert daughter of Jerry & Connie Eggert of Hutchinson

Elizabeth Nix daughter of Tim & Ann Nix of Plato.

Kelsey Buss daughter of Kevin & Lori Buss of Hutchinson,

Haley Templin daughter of Shari Templin of Glencoe. Haley was also named Miss Congeniality.


The Butter Knife Award went to Molly’s in Silver Lake. The Friend of Dairy award went to Julie Heinen of Lester Prairie. The Dairy Farm Woman of the Year Award went to Mary Fasching of Winsted.

The new Dairy Ambassadors for 2012-2013 are Sarah Eggert daughter of Jerry & Connie Eggert of Hutchinson, Emily Andersen daughter of Bruce & Sara Andersen of Hutchinson, Genna Jeurissen daughter of Rick & Mindy Jeurissen of Lester Prairie, Shannon Nix daughter of Tim & Ann Nix of Plato, Cheyenne Schmidt daughter of Ron & Denise Schmidt and Sierra Swanson daughter of David & Kari Swanson of Hutchinson

Elizabeth Nix , Kelsey Buss and Haley Templin can attend the May Training Seminar to compete to become a Princess Kay finalist.