Burning Restrictions Fore Some Counties to be Lifted Friday 24 Apr 12

The spring green-up is allowing authorities to lift burning restrictions in 13 Central Minnesota and Twin Cities metro counties.

Restrictions come off at 8 a.m. Friday in Anoka, Benton, Chisago, Dakota, Douglas, Hennepin, Isanti, Pope, Ramsey, Stearns, Sherburne, Washington and Wright counties.

Although the state restrictions are expiring in those counties, the Department of Natural Resources says local restrictions may still apply, so people should check with local authorities and obtain proper permits before any open burning.