17 Schools to participate in Zero Week 18 Jul 12

Seventeen high school football teams from around Minnesota will participate in Zero Week. Zero week allows teams to start playing games one week earlier than other teams if they take one complete week off of practice and games later in the season. Games this year on August 24th and 25th include:

Holy Angels at Edina

St. Paul Humboldt at Columbia Heights

Mesabi East at Eveleth-Gilbert

Minnetonka at Arrowhead (Hartland, Wis.)

Lewiston-Altura at Cochrane-Fountain City, Wis.

Bertha-Hewitt at Hancock

Minnesota Valley Lutheran at United South Central

Wheaton at Underwood

Houston (Texas) Episcopal at Hopkins

Russell-Tyler-Ruthton at Pipestone

Last year 12 teams took part in the first ever Zero Week program. Practice for All Football teams, and all High School teams starts on August 13th.