KARP Announcers honored this weekend 05 Oct 12

The Glencoe Silver Lake Panther Association will be honoring KARP Radio Announcers Tim Halligan, Nate Gorr, and Josh Monahan as part of their Hall of Fame banquet Saturday. The group announced that the radio trio will be given a special recognition in addition to 3 other school groups: The 2000 State Football Champions, The 1998 Girls Basketball team, and the Football Chain Gang (Dale Pagel, Mike Wosmek, Louie Graupmann, and Dave Witthus). Three new inductees into the schools hall of fame will be inducted as well that night. The inductees include Dave Dose, Mary Resch, and Robyn Courchane. A halftime recognition will take place during the football game tonight, with the banquet Saturday at the Glencoe City Center.