DC has successful Turkey Trot 23 Nov 12

Over 200 participants ran or walked in the annual Dassel Cokato wrestling teams Turkey Trot yesterday. Head Coach Bryan Clemen said about $100 cash and 150 items of food were donated for the food shelves. Winners included Joe Midthun in the Mens Open Division, Kaitlin Keskey won the Womens Open, Chuck Keskey won the Senior Open, and Kurt Salmen won the Alumni Open. Clemen said the numbers for the event were very well and even included Luther College of Iowas wrestling coach Dave Mitchell and one of his current wrestlers in Anthony Smith.