MN Music HOF names 2-013 inductees 17 Jun 13

5 individuals and one group are among this year’s inductees into the Minnesota Music Hall of Fame. Inductees include: Guitarist Leo Kottke and country – rock singer Mary Jane Alm – Twin Cities jazz singer Dennis Spears – accordionist Lorren Lindevig of Cloquet – old-time band leader Leon Olsen of New Ulm – the renowned St. Olaf Choir from St. Olaf College in Northfield. The 25th annual induction ceremony and banquet will be held Nov. 1 at Turner Hall in New Ulm. Tickets are $45 per person. The following day (11/2), a “2013 Inductee Showcase” will be held at the Minnesota Music Hall of Fame Museum in New Ulm. Admission to that is free.