Adams named finalist for Mr. Football 25 Nov 13

For the second year in a row A Hutchinson football player is up for the Mr. Football Minnesota award.  Tigers RB Tory Adams was named as one of ten finalists from around Minnesota.  Adams has rushed for over 1,400 yards and 25 TD’s this season, helping lead the Tigers to the Class 4A Prep Bowl game this coming Friday.  Other finalists for the award include: Roseville QB Jacques Perra, Nicollet RB/LB Matt Christensen, Spring Lake Park LB/RB Ejodamen Ejiya, Minneapolis Washburn RB/S Jeffrey Jones, Eden Prairie Lineman Robert Olson, Owatonna Lineman Andrew Stelter, Barnesville RB/DB/KR Michael Strand, Moose Lake Willow River Lineman Ezra Szczyrbiak, and Prior Lake LB/RB Blake Weber.  Mr. Football will be awarded during a ceremony on December 8th.  Last year Hutchinson DE/TE Shaun Schindler was a finalist for this award.