Adams, Heigl named Vikings All State 26 Nov 13

Eden Prairie, MN (November 26, 2013)  The Minnesota Vikings have announced the team’s 12th annual All-State High School Football Team.


Hutchinson RB Tory Adams and Lester Prairie/Holy Trinity Quarterback Alex Heigl were both named to the team.  Adams rushed for over 1,400 yards and 25 TD’s in helping lead the Tigers to the Class 4A Prep Bowl.  Heigl threw for over 1,200 yards and rushed for over 1,000 yards in helping the Bulldogs to the State Tournament.  

Presented by the Minnesota Army National Guard, the 2013 team consists of 30 of the best prep players throughout the state as selected by a committee of sportswriters, broadcasters, Vikings staff and Minnesota high school football coaches. In addition to the 30 senior players selected, Mike Grant of Eden Prairie High School has been named the 2013 Coach of the Year.


The All-State Team will be recognized during halftime of Sunday’s game vs. the Chicago Bears.


Name                                                                     School                                  

Tory Adams                                                          Hutchinson                                          

Ryan Bruggeman                                                Pelican Rapids                    

Matt Christenson                                                 Nicollet                                 

Ejodamen Ejiya                                                   Spring Lake Park                

Adam Essler                                                         New London Spicer                           

Jeff Fasching                                                       St. Cloud Cathedral                           

Max Gust                                                               St. Francis                                            

Alex Heigl                                                             Lester Prairie Holy Trinity 

Michael Herzog                                                   Detroit Lakes                                       

Jeffrey Jones                                                       Washburn                                            

Joey Lee                                                               Dawson Boyd                      

Austin Mertens                                                     Edgerton-Ellsworth                            

Matt Miedtke                                                         Osseo                                                   

Greg Menard                                                        Lakeville North                    

Mason Olson                                                        Becker                                  

Robert Olson                                                        Eden Prairie                                        

Thomas O’Neil                                                     Waseca                                

Josh Parks                                                            Chisago Lakes                      

Jacques Perra                                                      Roseville                                              

Frank Ragnow                                                      Chanhassen                                        

Nick Rooney                                                         Minnetonka                                          

Kolby Seiffert                                                       Chaska                                 

Cole Smith                                                            Brainerd                                                 

Andrew Stelter                                                     Owatonna                                            

Michael Strand                                                     Barnesville                                           

Keaton Studsrud                                                  Benilde-St. Margaret’s       

Ezra Szczyrbak                                                    Moose Lake/Willow River   

Blake Weber                                                         Prior Lake                                            

Isaac Weber                                                         Mankato West                                       

Preston Woods                                                    South St. Paul     


Coach of the Year – Mike Grant             Eden Prairie