Five Wild players named to Olympic Teams 07 Jan 14
 SAINT PAUL, Minn. – The National Hockey League’s (NHL) Minnesota Wild announced today that five players have been named to rosters for the 2014 Winter Olympic Games. Forward Zach Parise and defenseman Ryan Suter were named to Team USA on Jan. 1, forward Nino Niederreiter was named to Switzerland’s roster on Jan. 6, and today forwards Mikael Granlund and Mikko Koivu were named to Finland’s roster.
    Parise tallied eight points (4-4=8) in six games for the United States at the 2010 Olympics and won a silver medal. He ranked tied for third in the tournament in scoring, served as an alternate captain and scored game-tying goal with 24.4 seconds remaining to send the gold-medal game against Canada into overtime (2/28/10).
    Suter recorded four assists in six games as an alternate captain for Team USA in the 2010 Olympics and won a silver medal. He led Team USA in TOI/game at 22:50, ranked tied for first on the team in assists and tied for the tournament lead with a plus-9 rating.
    Koivu played for Finland at the 2006 and 2010 Olympics. He skated in eight games in 2006 as Finland captured the silver medal and tallied four assists in six games in 2010 as Finland earned a bronze medal.
    Granlund and Niederreiter will be representing their countries for the first time in the Olympics.
    The Sochi Olympics open Feb. 6, with men’s ice hockey beginning Feb. 12. The participating teams are based on the nations ranked 1-9 according to the 2012 IIHF Men’s World Ranking plus three qualifiers. The four teams with the best records (the group winners and the second-place team with the best record) advance to the quarterfinals on Feb. 19. The Gold Medal Game is scheduled for 6 a.m. CT on Sunday, Feb. 23.

Group A: Russia (1), Slovakia (6), USA (7), Slovenia (18)
Group B: Finland (2), Canada (5), Norway (8), Austria (15)
Group C: Czech Republic (3), Sweden (4), Switzerland (9), Latvia (11)