Miss Hutchinson Crowned 15 Jun 14

The 72nd Jaycee Water Carnival is now history, but not before a new Miss Hutchinson and princess were crowned. The Master of Ceremonies Mary Hodson announced over a screaming audience that the new Miss Hutchinson is Shanel Goranowski.

Leah Stromming was crowned the 2014 Princess, Lindsay Stassen is Miss Congeniality, and Kelsey Cox was given the Talent Award for her piano and vocal performance of “Someone Like You” by Adele.

Earlier in the week Mr. Hutchinson was announced as Buzz Burich and the Woman of the Year is Barb Max. The 2014 Junior Royalty are Ellie Lien-Wilke and Evan Baumgarten.