Six File for Hutchinson School Board 13 Aug 14

Yesterday (Tuesday), was the last day for candidates to file to run for election to the Hutchinson School Board.

Three positions are up for election. Six have filed.

Current board members Byron Bettenhausen and Josh Gehlen filed for re-election. Mike Carls, JoEllen Kimball, Edward Caya, and Don Martinez also filed.

Deb Penwell did not file for re-election.

The top three vote-getters in the November election will be elected to the board.