5 Local Youth win ExCEL awards 20 Mar 17

The Minnesota State High School League honored the 2017 ExCEL Award recipients during ceremonies at the Girls’ State Basketball Tournament on Saturday. ExCEL—Excellence in Community, Education and Leadership—is a unique recognition award that is given annually to high school juniors who are leaders in their schools and who demonstrate a strong commitment to community service. Honorees from this area include:

Leighton Buhr, Lester Prairie
Grace Penke, Hutchinson
Reese Eichner, NYA
Judy Larson, NYA
Austin Windsperger, WM

More info is available at MSHSL.org