Hutchinson Water Carnival Royalty Crowned 18 Jun 17

Fireworks were set off over the Crow River Sunday night signaling the end of the annual Hutchinson Jaycee Water Carnival.

Earlier in the evening, the 2017 Hutchinson Water Carnival Coronation was held.

The new Miss Hutchinson is Bailey Sanken and the new Water Carnival Princess is Loraina Tillmann (see below).

Caitlin Papke was announced as the talent winner and Michelle Dennison won Miss Congeniality.

Jr. Commodore is Marshall Martig and the Jr. Queen is Aubrey Schmidt.

Mr. Hutchinson is Bob Peterson and Woman of the Year is Connie Lambert.

Vice Commodore – Tess Heikes


Boat Parade Winners -

1st  Goebel Fixtures

2nd Lions Club

3rd Citizens Bank


Foosball Winners- The Mericans


L to R: Bailey Sanken and Loraina Tillman