Gov Appoints Wentzell as Judge in 8th Judicial District 18 Sep 17

ST. PAUL, MN – Governor Mark Dayton has announced the appointment of Stephen J. Wentzell as a District Court Judge in Minnesota’s Eighth Judicial District.

Stephen Wentzell

Mr. Wentzell will replace the Honorable Donald M. Spilseth, who is retiring, and will be chambered at Willmar in Kandiyohi County.

Mr. Wentzell is the First Assistant Kandiyohi County Attorney, where he assists in the supervision of the office, provides legal advice to county departments, and maintains a criminal, juvenile, and civil commitment caseload.

Minnesota’s Eight Judicial District consists of Big Stone, Chippewa, Grant, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Meeker, Pope, Renville, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wilkins, and Yellow Medicine Counties.