DC Turkey Trot winners 24 Nov 17

The 2017 DC Wrestling Turkey Trot was completed. Former Dassel Cokato & University of Minnesota student/athlete Troy Koivisto set a blistering pace taking the Men’s Open division and overall title with an event record time of 23:51. 2017 Charger Wrestling alumni and current NDSU wrestler Brody Schmidt won the alumni division with a time of 26:11. Caitlyn Keskey defended her Women’s Open title with a time of 32:42 as did Tom Nelson in the 50+ Division with a time of 35:45. The DC Wrestling Turkey Trot is in its 23rd year.  This event is a great opportunity to get together and either walk or run approximately 4 miles on Thanksgiving morning.  This is a no cost event, but they accept both cash and non-perishable food donations.  This year the event brought in over 100 pounds of food that will be donated to local food shelves in the area.