Whalen a part of first ever MN HS BB HOF 27 Mar 18


The first ever class of inductees into the Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame were inducted last night at Target Center, duing the Minnesota Timberwolves games. Honorees included: Lindsay Whalen (Hutchinson)
Kevin McHale (Hibbing)
Randy Breuer (Lake City)
Ron Johnson (New Prague)
Edgerton Boys Basketball 1960 team
Khalid El-Amin (Minneapolis North)
Myron Glass (Rochester)
Bob McDonald (Chisholm)
Jim McIntyre (Minneapolis Patrick Henry)
Mark Olberding (Melrose)
Grand Meadow Girls Basketball 1929-1939 team
Janet Karvonen-Montgomery (New York Mills)
Dorothy McIntyre (associate director of MSHSL)
Faith Johnson Patterson (Minneapolis North/DeLaSalle)

More information on the new Hall can be found at mnhsbasketballhall.com