Tre Jones wins AP Player of the Year 04 Apr 18

MINNEAPOLIS (AP) — Just like his older brother, Tre Jones has closed his high school basketball career at Apple Valley as a repeat Associated Press Player of the Year award winner. Jones topped the AP’s Minnesota all-state team in 2017, too. Tyus Jones, now in the NBA with the hometown Timberwolves, won the award three times from 2012-14. Joining Tre Jones on the first team are Cretin-Derham Hall’s Daniel Oturu, Minnehaha Academy’s Jalen Suggs, Rochester John Marshall’s Matthew Hurt and Delano’s Calvin Wishart.