Feb. 28-Mar 2, 2013 MN State Wrestling


To view each team’s Videos, Image Galleries, and Results
from Thursday, February 27, click the team name below:


For Videos, Image Galleries, and Results
from Friday & Saturday, Feb 28 and March 1, click the buttons below:


See Results page for updates throughout the tournament.

Congrats to our area’s Wrestlers:

     ACGC: Ryan Molinaro 106, Brenneen Holien 113, Tyler Berguis 132, Larry Bomstad 145, Maverick Whitcomb 182, Cody Berghuis 195, Lucas Damm 220

     Sibley East: Tanner Pasvogel 106, Jason Meyer 132, Austin Brockhoff 138, Hunter Retzlaff 145, Mitch Wentzlaff 152, Jake Wentzlaff 160, Nathan Rose 195

     Hutchinson/BLHS: Riley Drew 126, Tryston Kostelecky 132, Chris Schmidt 152, Gannon Jordahl 182, Paxton Jordahl 195,Jake Filk 220

     Kimball: Blaine Tschida 126, Quinten Berres 132, Brady Mehr 138, Austin Schiefelbein 220

     A/ML: Nate Carlson 113, Tanner Vassar 120, Joe Mosley 132, Spencer Ogden 195

     Paynesville: Devin Meagher 152, Jacob Mages 160, Derek Ludwig 195

     HLWW: Dylan Youngren 145, Riley Gruenhagen 182, Garrett Schanus HWT

     WM/ML: Jackson Sweeney 120, Aaron Sweeney 145, Logan Cooper 195

     GSL/LP: Jacob Jewett 113, Nate Tesch 152, Dalton Clouse 220

     EVW: Cain Renner 160, Luke Kuechle 170

     DC: Tom Keskey 126, Tom Halonen 160

     BOLD: Trevor Nissen 220

     NYA: Steven Smith HWT

     Waconia: Jacob Steinbauer 145

     Litchfield: Max Kaping 220


Get top notch State Wrestling coverage from all of our broadcast team, from announcers to our website people our wrestling coverage is second to none.  Shown above are Pat May, Curt Wendland, and Ron Johnson (left)…along with Kip Lynk and Gary Grahn (right).  


“Our web site team works hard to provide great pictures and video to help you feel and see the action. Web team members include, from left: Abby Bartels, Morgan Deslauries, Don Deslauries, Max Deslauries, and Larry Hildebrand.”


“The Bartels clan has worked the state high school wrestling tourney for years, and again are key in this years coverage. From left:, Bruce Bartels-retired ANML coach, and wrestling broadcaster, Jim Bartels-38 year State wrestling tourney broadcaster-and covertage coordinator, Adam Bartels-2nd generation wrestling broadcaster, and Abby Bartels-Web team leader. Bruce and Jim are both members of the Minnesota Wrestling Hall of Fame.”